Important Dates February 2019

Fri, Feb 1

Tuition payments due

Feb 1 – 28

STEM Profile focus for February - COOPERATIVE

Fri, Feb 1

Spark office sent out / mailed out information regarding the first round of applications for families that applied for 2019-2020 between Jan 7 – Jan 28.

Mon, Feb 4, 3:30 – 7:30 pm

Parent-Teacher Conference for all classes (exception:  Amber Carter’s class)

Mon, Feb 4

Childcare registration for ’19-’20 starts

Tues, Feb 5, 3:30 – 7:30 pm

Parent-Teacher Conference for all classes (exception:  Amber Carter’s class)

Tues, Feb 5, 5:30 – 6:30 pm

School tour with Paige Gordon, Principal

Wed, Feb 6

Late Start for SVVSD for grades K-12, but not for preschool

Thurs, Feb 7, 3:30 – 7:30 pm

Parent-Teacher Conference for all classes (exception:  Amber Carter’s class)

Thurs, Feb 7, 5:00 – 6:00 pm

School tour with Paige Gordon, Principal

Thurs – Fri Feb 7 – 8

PJ Days – sponsored by the Parent-Teacher Organization.  Donate $1.00 to support our awesome PTO with their projects to support students and staff

Mon, Feb 11, 4:00 – 6:00 pm

School Accountability Committee meeting – office conference room.  We are looking for more parents to participate!

Wed, Feb 13, 9:15 – 10:15 am

Ms. Nicky’s full day preschool field trip to CV Rec Center

Wed, Feb 13, 10:30 – 11:10 am

Valentine’s Day celebrations for Mon / Wed / Fri AM classes

Thurs, Feb 14, 10:30 – 11:10 am

Valentine’s Day celebrations for Tues / Thurs AM classes  and Mon – Thurs AM classes

Thurs, Feb 14, 2:30 – 3:05 pm

Valentine’s Day celebrations for Mon – Thurs PM classes

Fri, Feb 15

Childcare will not be open

Preschool is not open (compensation day due to late night conferencing)

Mon, Feb 18

President’s Day – no preschool or childcare

Tues, Feb 19

Returning students for 2019-2020 enrollment paperwork and Deposit due for tuition-based families

Tues, Feb 19 from 4:00 – 5:30 pm

Parent Volunteer training in the cafeteria.  Looking to volunteer?  A training is required by the Colorado Department of Human Services, who licenses preschools

Tues - Wed, Feb 19 – 20

Class picture Day!  This is a classic preschool picture with staff and the whole class.  Look for handouts in your child’s folder.

Wed, Feb 20

Childcare for summer 2019-2020 starts.  Call Alicia Sheahan-Hall, manager of childcare for information at 720-652-7908.

Thus, Feb 21, 6:00 -7:30 pm

PTO Board meeting – Conference room at Spark

Mon – Tues, Feb 25 – 26

Dental screening for all eligible preschoolers. Please return your child’s information slip to the teacher to indicate either way if you want a screening or don’t need a screening.

Wed – Thurs, Feb 27 – 28

STAR-POWER positive behavior reward class dance party celebrations

Fri, March 1

Tuition Payments due

Fri, March 1

Universal Screenings for new, incoming students at Spark

Fri, March 1

STEM Profile of the month: Open Minded!

 

 

Tagged in calendar